Pokémon GOGOGOOO

Okay, here’s a very up to date post today! Recently, the Pokemon GO hype has started, but it’s not something like your normal game. Last night, I downloaded the game myself, ‘finally’ giving into the craze. Even though I didn’t even go out the door yet, I can’t wait to do so. I found myself thinking about groceries and whether I needed something, just to go outside, WALKING to the supermarket just to spot some Pokemon, but I didn’t. While for me, this is still some sort of barrier, it’s not for others.

People are dying to go and walk the dog, walk to the supermarket or work and take a walk extra around the block, just to see whether there are any interesting and rare Pokemon, now that’s what I call a game anno 2016! It’s no surprise that we don’t move enough these days, and using this game will encourage people to go out there and move.

So, while this game is still in its test phase, it’s already moved people to go onto the streets and actually do something. On the longer term, I can really see a quality of life improvement there. It affects the sectors human movement , leisure but also health a lot. So when people say it’s ‘just another stupid game’,  first off: it’s Pokemon, so back off (I still own my Pokemon cards from back in the days). Second: it does so much more than making people act a little crazy because of a game. So I would love to see how this develops! In the meantime, I’m looking forward to go swimming later, as maybe, there will be Pokemon near the swimming pool J

Source

Leave a comment